Pantry Raid Pasta

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Named thus because I had no idea what to make for supper, so I grabbed whatever was in the cupboards and fridge. We’ve all had days like that, right? Tell me I’m not alone in my lack of planning and frantic last-minute searches through the cupboards!

Ingredients

250g fusilli pasta, cooked

2 tomatoes, diced

2 baby marrows, diced

1 tin tuna, drained and separated with a fork

a large handful of grated cheese

400ml pasta sauce (I used a packet of Royco sauce and thickened it with a spoonful of flour)

To make

Mix all the ingredients in an oven-proof dish. Sprinkle the cheese on top. Bake at 190°C for 15-20 minutes, or until the cheese is golden brown.

To my surprise (and delight) it turned out to be rather delicious. Who knew I could cook without following a recipe?

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

As expected, the girls ate everything except the veggies. Sigh.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

What are your go-to meals?

2 Comments

Talk to me. Seriously. You have no idea how badly I'm craving adult conversation.