7 Days of Love – Paper Plate Heart Handbags

I’ve seen variations of this craft floating around the Interwebz, and because I have daughters who love dressing up and accessorising, I thought they’d enjoy it. Besides, every little girl needs a paper plate heart handbag in her dress up box, don’t you agree?

I gave each of the girls two paper plates and asked them to decorate them however they wanted. Pixie took full advantage of Daddy’s day off work and roped him in to help her with hers.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

When the plates were decorated, we folded them in half.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I stapled the two plates together.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I used staples to attach a ribbon for a strap.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA
SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

A quick and simple craft for anyone.

Do your kids like to play dress-up?

2 Comments

Talk to me. Seriously. You have no idea how badly I'm craving adult conversation.

