7 Days of Love – Hanging Hearts

Pixie informed me the other day that her favourite kind of crafting activity is painting. I was going to use crayon for this activity, but changed my mind after Pixie’s declaration.

I used a cookie cutter to trace heart shapes on pieces of cardboard.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Then the girls painted their hearts. We used pink paint for all the hearts, but you could make each one a different colour.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA
SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA
SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

When the paint dried, I cut out the hearts and used a glue gun to attach them to a length of ribbon.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I made a loop at the top also using the glue gun.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

We hung the hearts on the cupboard doors in the girls’ bedroom.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Do you decorate the house for Valentine’s Day?

2 Comments

  1. Hahaha (love your statement over the comment box! I hear ya sista!) I love this activity! I have a little boy, but our February theme is Love, so we are doing all sorts of learning and crafts that reflect love, including weaving in discussions on love in family and family structure etc. Definitely going to try this activity!

Talk to me. Seriously. You have no idea how badly I'm craving adult conversation.

