5 Lunchbox Ideas

As a kind of follow-up to this post, I thought I’d show you what my girls have been getting in their lunchboxes.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Poppet and Pixie love grapes. They eat them so quickly I wonder if they actually get to taste them. I made those bran muffins with a muffin mix – easy peasy. Pick n Pay has a great range of character yoghurts that are also good for the budget.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Popcorn is a super-quick and super-cheap snack to make. The Fairy yoghurt is also from Pick n Pay. There’s just enough space for the peach. πŸ™‚

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Old Faithful – yoghurt, Mini Cheddars and a banana. I like it when the girls choose diet-friendly flavours I don’t eat (like biltong).

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Pretzels aren’t expensive if you buy in bulk – although, if your kids are anything like mine, they don’t last very long in the cupboard. Yoghurt and yellow peaches. Yum.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Provitas and Mozarella cheese, a nectarine, and yoghurt. Always yoghurt.

What do you put in your child’s lunchbox?

10 Comments

  1. Yikes, lunches! Sandwich, fruit, juice and popcorn/nuts/cheddars, most of which just go to waste since my child very often come home with his lunch with the exception of a bite or two from his sandwich 😦

  2. I like the pick n pay character yoghurts too. Really like the Cars but they don’t always have them at my local PnP. Nicky loves cars. You are right about the heat – when I taught the bags were outside. But we did have a fridge that parents sometimes took advantage of.

Talk to me. Seriously. You have no idea how badly I'm craving adult conversation.

