12 Days Of Christmas – Day 3 – Stained Glass Paper Chain

xday03-01

There’s nothing like some home-made Christmas décor to make things look really festive, right? This stained glass paper chain craft comes from the Artful Parent.

Materials:
Contact paper
Coloured tissue paper, cut into small shapes
Scissors
Sello tape

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I cut a sheet of contact paper and placed it on the floor, sticky side up. The girls started sticking pieces of tissue paper down but quickly lost interest and went to play dress-up, leaving me to finish the craft by myself. Again.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

When the contact paper was full, I stuck another sheet over it, then cut it into strips. I used sello tape to close the loops when making the chain.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I used Prestik to hang it on the wall.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Do your kids ever abandon you halfway through a craft?

2 Comments

Talk to me. Seriously. You have no idea how badly I'm craving adult conversation.

